Modifications
Titan Quest - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie jumping on board

Newbie jumping on board

Howdy folks, I just started playing the Gold edition via Steam and think I will be hooked on this gem for some time. I just finished about 500 hours of Dark Souls on Xbox (most time I've played any game, ever) and was looking for something that could hold my interest after such an awesome game. A fellow DKSer suggested this, and here I am.

I am pretty impressed with the graphics, considering this game was published in 2006, right? It doesn't feel old at all.

Any tips/advice/suggestions for a good route to go with your first toon? Please no spoilers, but I've never played a game like this so anything to get me jumpstarted is appreciated.

Hey, and welcome to the community! Always glad to see a new face around here.

First off, I'd recommend installing the Fan Patch 1.17a, available here:
    http://www.titanquest.net/tq-forum/t...fix-patch-1-17

It fixes many issues the devs never got to fix before going out of business, such as some broken skills, broken quest rewards and items that were suppose to drop that didn't, among other things. Highly recommended.

Another recommendation is to download Defiler and activate the two fixes, RNG Fix and Slow-Cast Animation Fix. These address issues regarding loot drops that weren't truly random, and a bug that caused spell-casting animation to slow down in certain circumstances. Defiler is available here:
    http://www.titanquest.net/tq-forum/t...Requests-1-3-7