Modifications
Titan Quest - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Has anyone tried this - Trance of Wrath + Regrowth?

Has anyone tried this - Trance of Wrath + Regrowth?

Hi, I'm playing TQ and experimenting with builds I've never tried before. I just discovered an interesting new way to play:

I have Trance of Wrath maxed, and I've got Temporal Rift and Distortion Wave built to a few points each for emergencies. I also have Lucid Dream built on the top tier for extra speed.

Then, in Nature, I have one point in Heart of Oak for yet another 10% speed. And a lot of points in Regrowth, with the Regrowth on my right mouse button for super fast instant healing of at least half my health, and I can click my programmable second right mouse button to drink a health potion as well.

And what I'm finding new and rather hilarious, is that I can just run around enemies in circles, at least as of Normal Asia, and let ToW do all the killing. If I start to take damage, I just cast Regrowth.

I have great equipment that has given me 80% to both poison and piercing resistances. I shop for armor that has high values in these two areas, plus rings that have high elemental resist, ignoring the "green is better than gold" dogma in favor of high defense items. I should admit here that I use the TQVault to allow myself as many Demon Blood and Pristine Plumage as I need. I've played this game for years and years on Normal, so I feel like I've earned it.

So far I'm having a blast just dashing around my enemies like the Flash and watching them fall with very little effort on my part. Has anyone else ever thought of the connection between superspeed and temporal control like I have? It's not that heroes with superspeed are actually moving incredibly fast - it's that they can alter the flow of time such that everybody and everything else is barely moving relatively. Time control.

In Epic and Legendary, I plan to build wolves and nightmare to increase my passive damage-dealing.