Modifications
Titan Quest - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: Questions from newb

Questions from newb

I just started playing TQ, actually, this is the first time ive ever posted anything on a forum. But there are some things I am not sure of.

Does lucid dream affect life drain? Lucid dream says it helps things from the dream world. Wondering if it only boosts dream skills.

If you have a piece of equipment that says "15 vitality damage" will that affect drain life or just melee attacks? Vile ichor charms from act 2 give boosts to vit dmg.

In D2, i only used stat points to put on equipment and the rest went into health. Should I change that strategy for this game?

Thats all i can think of right now, but im sure ill have more as i play through

Re: Questions from newb

Put your points into Int if you're a caster.

Put into Dex and Str if fighter, or archer.. depending on what items you find. some weapons or armor will require a minimum ST and Dex requirement.

Health will rise as you level.

Re: Questions from newb

If some skill says it will give you an increase in a particular damage then it will give it to any of your attacks, unless:

a) it's a %ge increase and if you do not deal a flat amount of that damage already then the %ge won't do anything. E.g. Increasing 0 vitality damage by 5% will not do anything.

b) it's a synergy to an attack skill. In this case it will only increase the damage when you cast the skill.

For example a skill "Velocity" in Storm is a synergy/upgrade to Ice shards. So all of its effects, i.e. +% cold dmg and +% projectile speed will only apply to ice shards.

Lucid dream is a passive tree. So whenever you put points in it, then its effects will affect all of your attacks.