Modifications
Titan Quest - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 60

Thread: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

  1. #1

    Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    Hi,

    if someone is interested in posting ideas for new patch for Diablo 2, just go here:

    http://forums.battle.net/thread.html...88974&sid=3000

    I dont own any diablo game, so I cant post there, but I thought some of you will.

    Regards.

  2. #2
    SuperMod ward_rb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,586

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    and things like this are the reason blizz has so many devoted followers...besides making some damn good games, they continue to support them. diablo 2 is 9 years old, and they are making a content patch. freaking awesome.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    There's battle lines being drawn
    Nobody's right if everybody's wrong
    Young people speaking their minds
    Getting so much resistance from behind
    I think it's time we stop, hey, what's that sound
    Everybody look what's going down

  3. #3
    Administrator yerkyerk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6,495

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    A content patch? Wow... just wow.
    I hated Blizzard for banning me for using a nocd loader, but this is showing that they indeed give great support for their games - even though it's solely to promote D3.

    I hope they finally drop the impossibility of finding high runes...

  4. #4

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    uh...lost sheep here...

    what exactley is a content patch? i followed that link and it's just like yerk and Munder are doing for the ballance patch, right?

    is there something more to it?

  5. #5
    Administrator yerkyerk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6,495

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    It's adding new content to the game; new items, perhaps new heroes, etc.. as to opposed a regular patch that's just there to fix issues with the game (like the bugfix patch).

    And yes, the balance patch is also aiming to include new content (although atm it's mainly for balancing and we'd probably add a lot more new content than D2 gets if we get enough people helping with it).

  6. #6
    SuperMod ward_rb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,586

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    Quote Originally Posted by yerkyerk View Post
    we'd probably add a lot more new content than D2 gets if we get enough people helping with it).
    true, but D2 is a 9 year old game getting new content from the developers for free. if thats ever been done before, i cant think of it. my mind is blown.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    There's battle lines being drawn
    Nobody's right if everybody's wrong
    Young people speaking their minds
    Getting so much resistance from behind
    I think it's time we stop, hey, what's that sound
    Everybody look what's going down

  7. #7
    Administrator yerkyerk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6,495

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    Gta released GTA1, London and GTA2 for free to promote GTA3 (or something) - heh, that's much more awesomesauce

  8. #8
    Moderator Roland's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,770

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    Never cared for the GTA games much (sorry)

    I agree with Ward that Blizzard's continued attention to D2 is commendable, the fact that they're asking the community at large what issue/s are the most important that needs attention is amazing for a game that's as old (but still loved) in the tooth as D2 is

    Pretty cool imo

    I'll be watching to see what they decide to focus on

  9. #9

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13

    I'll play it again if they are upping the resolution (1680x1050, 1920x1200 etc).
    Adding other new contents will not make me play D2 again.

    800x600 is an insult to GTX 295

  10. #10
    Administrator yerkyerk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6,495

    Re: Diablo 2 goes 1.13


    It'd be really great if they did that.
    There are some mods to up the resolution (though that causes some weird black areas and monsters will not attack you unless you come in the 800x600 area), but I think it'll be a bit of a pain to implement that.

    If you increase the aggro range of monsters, you're shortdoing the people who still play on 800x600 (yes, all three of them). Not to mention that Teleport will become way overpowered (although that can be nerfed by decreasing the max range).

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •