Modifications
Titan Quest - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Avengers for dummies...

Question Avengers for dummies...

Hi everyone,

Firstly, im very new to the forums so if ive done something wrong or asking
    the wrong things please dont flame me (even though its an Earth skill .

I have looked through the previous millions of posts about all sorts of toons
    and builds, but as a real newbie I need something more basic to start me off.

I really like playing a Hunter and my son plays a Pyro, so I thought putting
    the 2 together could be fun. Ive read some peoples Avenger ideas but we
    need to ask some "dummy" questions.

1) Where should we start, Earth or Hunter?

2) What should we pump up first in the trees?

3) Should we max certain things before starting others in the trees?

4) Is there anything thats "imperrative" or "useless" in the trees?

5) Are there any specific items / attributes / stats, we should look for?

6) Are there any mobs we are weaker / stronger against?

Just a big thank you in advance for anyone thats kind enough to help us with
    our questions, and a huge raspberry for anyone who flames our newbiisms !!

Cheers all,
    TB.

PS. Any builds by lvl would be handy, maybe like lvl 10, 20, 30 etc... tyvm.

Re: Avengers for dummies...

Thanks for the link, is very helpful !!!

Still a bit worried about how to get to his tree @ 52

Ill do me best, I guess I can always respec. Not sure also
    about what Avengers are strong / weak against but ill find out

Cheers,
    TB

Well it's not what Avengers are strong against or weak against that you should really worry about, but the overall effectiveness of the character build.

Alot of the time a particular type of monster won't be in the game for longer than a few hours of play time anyway, so you don't have much to worry about except a small area where you might have to team up online to pass through.