PDA

View Full Version : Loading times?



Karmeck
01-14-2006, 07:40 PM
No info on this jet?

With a so big world I woud be surprise if there is no loading times if they dont use some kind of streming like in "Boiling point". Or there will only be loading times then you enter a dungon/tempel/pyramid.

ToiMoi
01-14-2006, 08:45 PM
IIRC this is supposed to be a streaming game.. think i read that in one of the previews.. but you can prob get some loading time when accessing a dungeon or whtvr because you're on a new playable "lvl"

501105
01-15-2006, 04:06 AM
the game is completely steamless meaning no loading times ever so when you enter a dungeun you are in it directly no loading screen which i think is great that way you can remaine in the mood of the game.

Karmeck
01-15-2006, 06:37 AM
"Streaming, seamless world" Yes I have seen it, so that is what it means.

ToiMoi
01-15-2006, 09:19 AM
i worry that it will take the game ages to get fired up due to that "seamlessness" :(

VonFIDDE
01-15-2006, 10:42 AM
Ya would guess that its like in Dungeon Siege 2, no loading time unless you do something special. Btw hope it will be awsome "cinematics" in the game like those in Diablo2 ;) Atleast i enjoyed em alot.

501105
01-15-2006, 10:45 AM
nope sorry totally no cinematics in the game except at the start of the game they want you to have control over your character the entire game.

ToiMoi
01-15-2006, 10:49 AM
and that's how it should be.. i'm buying a game not a movie :rolleyes: it just messes with the gaming experience to have to look at a cinematic in-game