PDA

View Full Version : ..PvP Is Possible?



Darky
07-09-2006, 01:32 AM
I remember IL telling us that PvP is possible throughout the editor.. now I feel like I want to make PvP arenas. How do you get PvP set up some how?

Shark
07-09-2006, 01:46 AM
you have to start titan quest using /PvP (via shortcut)

Darky
07-09-2006, 01:53 AM
Ah, alright. That was fast. Thanks.

Shark
07-09-2006, 01:59 AM
nope. :P if you need more help just ask.

Sluggie
07-09-2006, 02:17 AM
Errr...can you explain this a bit more? Are there PvP enabled servers if you start the game this way?

Shark
07-09-2006, 02:22 AM
yep you only see pvp enabled servers.

Lellok
07-16-2006, 09:57 PM
It doesn't work for me the game cannot execute if I put this : "C:\Program Files\THQ\Titan Quest\Titan Quest.exe -pvp" in shortcut target. More precisions?

shiverNZ
07-16-2006, 10:06 PM
I haven't tried this myself, but I reckon your shortcut could be wrong?
The -pvp should be outside the quotes.
Like so:
"C:\Program Files\THQ\Titan Quest\Titan Quest.exe" -pvp

Lellok
07-16-2006, 10:27 PM
Doesn't work, I see exactly the same servers as If I was in PvE.. :/

shiverNZ
07-16-2006, 10:28 PM
Oh, then I can't help you. Since I haven't even been able to get the normal game mode working :) Crash crash crash

Xaece
07-16-2006, 10:53 PM
Its actually /PvP

NeonovaS
07-17-2006, 01:41 AM
it's /pvp not -pvp It should look like this
"C:\Program Files\THQ\Titan Quest\Titan Quest.exe" /pvp

I just copied my shortcut and edited the copy to be pvp so now i have 2 shortcuts and can do whichever one i want.

Lellok
07-17-2006, 08:26 AM
Thanks guys, it works :)