PDA

View Full Version : What's the ideal class to use with -100% Recharge?

Azurmanth
08-20-2008, 03:55 PM
So, I want to make a twinked character with -100% recharge. I've got the items required to obtain this, but what class(es) would be best suited to the bonus offered? I basically want to just be able to run into a room of monsters/bosses and destroy them in about six seconds.

Also, I found a green that had Grants Skill (no name?) +20% Int -15% Recharge and +15% Energy..Rather happy with that. How rare are they?

Savrill
08-20-2008, 04:33 PM
Im no expert on this (so please, forgive me if I am wrong) but what would seem nice is a dream mastery (spamming distortion wave?) anyway a caster mastery with ALOT in Int/Energy (-100% recharge isnt useful with 0 energy :P)

Second thought: Earth character? (spam volcanic orb, +storm maybe for spamming squall)

Once again though, Im still newb here so dont pin me on this :P (still busy on my first run through the game)

Creslyn
08-20-2008, 04:44 PM
Dreamkiller (dream+rogue) using PS and LS sound like what you're after, or a haruspex (dream+hunting) with PS and SP, can both breeze through most places with 100% recharge easily.

supersonic
08-20-2008, 04:55 PM
my summoner is -100% recharge

spamming volcanic orb off screen ftw.. tho you will need some -mana cost items too its abit rough on your energy. you can also spam regrowth. and if your in trouble simply spam stone form.. you can survive anything with a -100% recharge summoner. your pets are immortal too sinse you can summon them as soon as they die. make sure you carry alot of mana potions tho :O

minisav
08-20-2008, 05:33 PM
About the green. It's obviously got a rare affix as a green but if you have the fanpatch the Grants Skill is the only way for -%recharge affixes to work so that would explain it

Munderbunny
08-20-2008, 06:57 PM