PDA

View Full Version : Need help with an Evoker build.

Asia Skyly
04-02-2007, 01:45 PM
Hello everyone:

My evoker is my first spellcaster and I would like to stay as close to spellcasting as possible. HOWEVER, I am not against going melee if that is what would maximize the character strengths, but I prefer to stay as a caster.

I am completely clueless as to where to allocate my stat points and my skill points. I have been contributing heavily to intelligence. I use a staff as my primary weapon and my armor class is abysmal :)

As for my skill trees I have added a link for your comments. I thank you in advance for any advice you could lend me.

TitanCalc by stonedonkey - A Titan Quest Calculator - Evoker (http://www.titancalc.com/TitanCalc.asp?mastery=Evoker&master1=1&master2=9&m1=26-0-0-0-0-0-2-0-10-0-0-4-0-2-0-2-0-3-0-0-0&m2=26-0-0-1-0-0-0-0-2-0-0-0-0-0-0-4-0-0-0-0-0)

aZiRaFeL
04-02-2007, 07:22 PM
I'm not an Evoker pro, but you must definately max : Earth Enchantment, Brimstone, Lucid Dream, Temporal Flux (total speed, avoid is always welcome), Core Dweller + Inner Fire + Metamorphosis (leave wildfire on 1, you have much more useful skills to sink points in.) and Volativity.
Notice that Eruption and Volcanic Orb deal also physical damage so they are boosted by Lucid Dream + Brimstone combo.

About stat points : Intelligence boosts elemental damage (fire, cold, lightning, burn damages) and strength boosts Physical damage (that includes the phys damage of Eruption, Volcanic Orb, Distort Reality and Distoration Wave) so its up to you to decide which spells will you use. Remember that the endgame mage-oriented gear requires heavy Int investment (500+), while most of the Str-oriented gear is warrior-oriented.
Check Titan Quest @ GameBanshee (http://www.gamebanshee.com/titanquest/equipment.php) for more info about gear.