PDA

View Full Version : Strongest Damage Type

hedgewitch
03-12-2007, 06:09 PM
I've been playing Titan Quest for several months, just working up to Legendary with two chars--I'm getting to the point where I really need to max my damage.

My question is--what is the best route for all types of monsters. Is it better to have pure physical damage, pure elemental damage, leech damage??? A combination of the above? And what exactly is vitality damage? Does it work on Undead?

I have scoured the net for a site like diabloII.net that has a compendium of game facts like this but I guess because the game is so new nothing like this seems to exist--so I'm asking to pick your brains instead.:nerd:

Seriously--any strategic help would be appreciated.

Shadow_azzazen
03-12-2007, 06:30 PM
If you are looking for PURE DMG, a dual weilding thorny maul slayer is the best class to pick. In other words, peircing(with skills/buffs) is the best dmg source, but you might encounter some problems with undeads becaus they are quit good vs peircing dmg.

hedgewitch
03-12-2007, 06:44 PM
Thanks, S.a.
What I'm trying to do is tweak my damage up (have a Guardian and a Brigand) on weapon choices and charms/relics. At the moment I have an awesome compendium of different damage types going on so it's hard to tell what is doing the job. The Brigand is a lot easier to run with, and now I know it's because of the piercing thing.

My Guardian's just picked up a strong vitality damage weapon, so I was trying to figure out what, if anything, it brought to the table.

Darth Executor
03-12-2007, 06:50 PM
Vitality's not that good because it's not increased by any attribute and undead are resistant to it. IMO, elemental is the best damage since it combines all 3 elements and running into monsters highly resistant to even one of them is rare. However, very few items actually grant raw elemental damage, and you'd probably have to melee with an Elementalist to get full benefits.

Infares
03-12-2007, 07:27 PM