View Full Version : Didn't have to start over....but

03-10-2007, 05:38 PM
Installed IT and imported a level 10 normal setting character and everything was there; enchanters, caravan and dream. Very lucky I suppose. However, I can't seem to install relics in anything.....why? Has the procedure changed for doing this little function?

03-10-2007, 06:05 PM
Anything, or anything but Green & Purple items?

03-10-2007, 07:31 PM
They won't go on yellow, green or blue.

03-10-2007, 09:53 PM

Relics/charms go on anything except blues (epics) and purples (legendaries). They are also used in artifact making. You can change this by using the Defiler or Portable to enable relics in all for IT.

03-10-2007, 10:36 PM
They won't go on anything period.

03-10-2007, 10:39 PM
If you used the Portable (Test 2), redownload so you have Test 3 and uncheck/check the relics in all, this will fix your problem if you used Test 2.

SoulSeekkor's TQ Defiler/Portable - Home (http://tq.soulseekkor.com)

P.S. If you get an "outdated mod was removed" message you are good to go.

03-10-2007, 11:04 PM
didn't use test 2

03-10-2007, 11:22 PM
tomorrow....start over. bed time

03-10-2007, 11:23 PM
Okay, then something else must be an issue then, and if that's not it then I have no idea what. ;)

03-11-2007, 03:11 AM
are you sure you aren't trying to put Epic or Legendary relics/charms on items while in Normal mode? If so, that may be the problem. relics/charms are level based now.

03-11-2007, 09:58 AM
No, stuff like plus 2 to armour. Simple weapon enhancements. Nothing major. Can't put anything on rings or amulets.