PDA

View Full Version : Typhon is a noob...

Maxdecmer
03-05-2007, 03:35 PM
So I am a noob TQ player and finally beat Typhon in Normal difficulty (yes...I really am a noob). It was a tough battle and I died a few times (I am playing a lvl 33 Assassin) but I figured that it was gonna be worth the PHAT loot. How wrong I was...gold and a bunch of crappy yellows. Not a single thing I can use. What the hell?!?! Is this normal? I wasn't expecting purple items at all but I was hoping for a blue or at least a green or two. I was of course pissed as all hell as I was working pretty hard to get to Typhon expecting some kind of decent reward. I think its crap.

Am I being out of line? Is this a normal drop rate on normal level? Someone....sympathise with me.....

Vilify
03-05-2007, 09:07 PM
patch 1.2 = HORRIBLE boss drops. Welcome to the game :P

perseus
03-06-2007, 12:21 AM
patch 1.3=still horrible typhon drops. just did 10 runs of him and got one crappy green that i wouldnt use as lvl 10. (i am a level 37 warlock btw)

Maxdecmer
03-06-2007, 02:24 AM
You would think with how difficult it can be to defeat him (and how long it took to get to him...it took me 1.5 days of playing to time to reach him and that was with going back to some areas and replaying) that there would be some sort of set high level drop. Not alot I can do with a bunch of yellows. Even vendoring them is close to useless when you have millions of gold.

TastelessRamen
03-06-2007, 04:15 AM
when I beat him on multiplayer we got three nice blues.
Luck of the draw, I suppose.

The first time you kill him you get extra rewards...

are you sure you weren't in a game where someone completed Typhon, because you would've gotten credit for the kill and that person would've gotten your "good" typhon drop.

Vilify
03-06-2007, 09:12 AM
First time I killed Typhon there was no "good" typhon drop. It was in SP so no chance of someone stealing it.

bollyrotten
03-06-2007, 09:20 AM