View Full Version : Resetting Merchant Inventory

Tempest Storm
03-04-2007, 12:33 PM
What triggers a merchant to reset their items for sale? Do you have to leave town, TP out or something else of that nature?

03-04-2007, 12:35 PM
For me it's usually triggering the same kind of merchant in a different location. Like general > general or mage > mage.

Tempest Storm
03-04-2007, 02:20 PM
Thanks Infares, looks like shopping the NPC's will be a bit harder than in diablo 2 then -_-

03-04-2007, 04:10 PM
That's likely due to the buyback function, they want you to have ample opportunity to get something back that you sold in case you decide you don't like what you just replaced it with.