PDA

View Full Version : dark covenant

trupak
02-25-2007, 12:10 PM
Is there anybody who uses dark covenant and unearthly power:goth:, damn you get -31 life/s :mad:. Nevertheless that skill is quite tempting with damage boost. What you can say about it, effective even with such nice amount of life draining?:twisted:

mamba
02-25-2007, 06:43 PM
While I have no experience with it, I guess it could be an ok skill for melee builds, which go with Necrosis and the Life Drain skill. This should help gaining back the HP lost by Dark Covenant.

Alternatively, swallow a potion whenever you use it ;)

Infares
02-25-2007, 09:25 PM
Spellbinder can almost directly counteract the loss of HP with Adrenaline/Rally, and of course Rally has Inspiration and Adrenaline has Resilience and Defensive Reaction, so if you wade into melee and Adrenaline Procs, hit DC/UP and then Rally/Inspiration and you get +% total speed, bunches of bonus damage, boucoup mana regen and probably enough HP regen to counterbalance what you lose to DC/UP. Best of all, Resilience means you can probably run around permanently under Rally and DC/UP as long as you're constantly getting hit.

Forsaken_DMz
02-25-2007, 10:17 PM
I use DC before boss battles mainly. Helps kick up my damage to deliver a nasty Lethal Strike (Warlock).
Also, the HP loss is easily counteracted by a potion, or for me I use %damage converted to health gear.

Viper_Sweden
02-26-2007, 03:14 AM
But does DC/UP drain your life all the way down or does it stop somewhere?

Infares
02-26-2007, 03:28 AM
But does DC/UP drain your life all the way down or does it stop somewhere?

I've heard the low HP sound happen while in DC/UP but I've never let it kill me because I always assumed that yes, you can die to it.

i.n.s.a.n.e
02-26-2007, 03:55 AM
Hi,